Inactive users tracked as Internal Records (as opposed to active users that log in to their Coaching.com portals) can only receive certain notifications that admins or coaches intentionally send from an engagement:
Forms and surveys
Goal feedback request
Invitations to create accounts
Session attendees and program Item recipients must be added in advance and program Items must be sent manually or scheduled in advance. All program Item notifications can be customized and previewed via the bell icon in the upper right corner.
Session Scheduled Notification
Click the calendar icon to schedule the session and send the notification (an ICS file will be included). Admins can add anyone as a session attendee with just their email address. A calendar invite will also be sent if the coach's calendar is synced.
Session Rescheduled Notification
Click RESCHEDULE in the blue banner to reschedule the session and send notifications.
Request to Fill Out Form
Forms can be sent manually, or they can be scheduled to send automatically after the prior program item is completed. You can send the form to anyone with just their email address. Click the airplane icon to send the form.
Goal Feedback Request
Goal feedback can be requested from anyone with just an email address. Add stakeholders and then click REQUEST FEEDBACK.
Stakeholders will receive an email notification with a link to provide a rating and feedback. Stakeholders will only see the high-level goal name and description.
Invoices will be attached as PDFs to invoice email notifications sent from Coaching.com. You can download or mark as paid with the more options menu in the upper right corner.
If credit card payment is requested via Stripe, a payment link will be included in the email notification.
Tasks can be sent manually, or they can be scheduled to send automatically after the prior program item is completed. You can send the task to anyone with just their email address. Click the Send Task to send the task. Please note, only one task may be assigned to one person.
Weblinks can be sent manually, or they can be scheduled to send automatically after the prior program item is completed. You can send the web link to anyone with just their email address. Click the Send Link to send the link.
Invitation to Create Account
You can optionally send coachees invitations to create an account and log into their client portal. After the invitation is sent, your client will receive an email with a link to create a password. When coachees log in, they can only see their engagement (program, goals, notes, and resources tabs).